Déverrouiller un téléphone Android bloqué

Unlock a locked Android phone

Regardless of the PIN code associated with the SIM card, Android offers several locking solutions to protect access to a mobile device and in particular to the personal data it contains. Solutions that are usually implemented during the initial configuration, but which can also be activated or modified later. With newer models, you can usually use a biometric solution (fingerprint reading or face recognition with the selfie camera). But on all models, old and new, it is possible to define a numeric code (PIN code) or a lock pattern (a path to connect dots on the screen).

Unfortunately, if this code or unlock pattern is forgotten and no biometric alternative has been defined, the phone will be locked and the user will no longer have access! Logical, because it is a security measure intended to prohibit the use of the phone or tablet by a stranger, especially in the event of theft. However, there are solutions to unlock the device. But the method and especially the result vary depending on the Android version.

In fact, Google has been beefing up Android’s security with each new release, making it more complex and even removing the options to bypass a forgotten unlock code or pattern entirely. So if you have an old phone, you can easily unlock it without losing anything. However, if you are using a recent model, there is no other solution than to reset it by deleting all its contents…

If you have an old device running an older version of Android (4.4 or earlier), you can easily unlock it if you forgot the unlock code or pattern.

On the unlock screen, enter a passcode or any pattern five times in a row. A warning will appear that you tried to unlock the device with an incorrect passcode or pattern. The screen will then lock for thirty seconds.

After this time, a new option will appear. Press “Forgot your code?” »

or “Forgot the pattern? “Depending on the case. A screen to sign in to your Google account associated with the device will appear. Enter the email address and password of the account. Your smartphone is normally unlocked.

Then go back to your mobile settings to configure a new passcode or lock pattern.

In most cases, you must use the computer to access the Find My Phone feature. Illustrative Photo Bigstock

Android 5.0 or higher

Since Android 5.0, Google has drastically improved security by removing the ability to reset a forgotten unlock code or pattern. If you have locked your smartphone, you have no choice but to reset it completely to restore it to the factory state with all the default settings like the first day. The manipulation can be done in two ways: firstly, through the Find my Device service, which allows to remotely erase a mobile phone, secondly, by accessing Android’s hidden reset menu, which can be accessed with a small manipulation .

– With the location service: Obviously, a locked device cannot be manipulated! Grab a computer, tablet or other phone, launch a web browser, then go to the Find My Device service and sign in to the same Google account you used on the blocked device. This will be localized automatically. Then click Erase device and confirm to erase device data.

To start the device factory reset process, you need to confirm your choice one last time by entering your Google account password. Then press Delete in the dialog box that appears to confirm the permanent deletion of data from the device. To use it again you have to reconfigure the mobile as if it were new, straight out of the box.

– With the recovery menu: if the mobile is locked by a code or a pattern that we do not remember, obviously we cannot reset it in the normal way from the Android settings. However, you can cycle through a hidden recovery menu, accessible at startup via the physical power and volume buttons.

First make sure the cell phone battery is well charged and then turn off the cell phone. Then press the Power button and the Volume + or Volume – button (depending on the model) at the same time. The Android boot menu – bootloader in technical jargon – is displayed. Appearance and option labels may vary by device manufacturer, but you should find it easily even though everything is in English. To navigate through the menus, use the Volume + and Volume – buttons. Go to the Recovery Mode option which is highlighted. To confirm your choice, press the Power button.

In recovery mode, use Volume + and Volume – buttons to go to Wipe data/factory reset option and confirm with Power button. A message to delete all user data will appear (usually in red). Use the “Volume +” and “Volume -” buttons to select “Yes” or “Factory data reset” and then confirm with the Power button. A “Data Wipe Complete” message will appear at the bottom of the screen, confirming the phone reset.

Then use the volume keys to select the Reboot system now menu and confirm with the power key. Your phone will restart data-free, just as it left the factory. All you have to do is completely reconfigure it, just like day one. However, you can save time by using your Google account to automatically retrieve applications and a lot of personal data (contacts, calendar, etc.).

Source: Editor and Internet

Regardless of the PIN code associated with the SIM card, Android offers several locking solutions to protect access to a mobile device and in particular to the personal data it contains. Solutions that are usually implemented during the initial configuration, but which can also be activated or modified later. On the…


#Unlock #locked #Android #phone

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.